top of page
Search
  • Ralph Horne

A rare opportunity.

Updated: Nov 28, 2019

It’s not every day you get a chance to photograph a real, honest piece of history. That’s why when I got a chance to photograph a flag returned to the US from World War II, I couldn’t pass it up. I don’t have a lot of history on this flag, only that it was brought back by a coworker’s grandfather.

I’ve no idea what this flag has seen or what trials the men who served, quite literally, beneath her went through. If this flag could speak, I’m sure it would revile us with tales of honor, courage and sacrifice. Those qualities shown by US servicemen and servicewomen all throughout history.

Truly this is a piece of history.









6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Virtual Tours as a Tool

The new reality that we find ourselves in is social distancing. Everywhere you look, people are afraid to be near other people. At least in the short term, people will be wary to be around other peo

bottom of page